We recommend closing your survey (archiving it for later,) rather than deleting your project. This way you can still access your data.
If you still find that your project isn't quite hitting the mark, or you've made a test project, you may decide to delete it. Unlike the archive option, you will not be able to retrieve or revisit a deleted survey, nor make it live again, without the help of our CS team. A request to restore a deleted project could take 2-5 days to process. If you have deleted your project in error, please contact our customer success team via chat (in the right-hand corner of this window) or email.
To completely delete a survey (delete the project and its responses), go to the Settings tab and click the Delete Project button.
And... BYE! 👋 It's gone.