You can close a project at any time, however, you may want to set a close date in advance instead. This will close your project or question(s) to responses from survey participants automatically on the date & time specified.
There are multiple ways to set a close date:
Option 1 - Schedule a close date for the project
Option 2 - Schedule a close date for all questions
Option 3 - Schedule a close date for a single question
Please note all future close dates are currently stored and implemented in US Eastern time.
When you close a project, your survey will be Closed, as inicated in the blue arrow at the top of the Page & Survey tab. All questions will be marked Closed in the bottom right corner.
If you manually close a question, it will be marked as Closed in red at the bottom right of the question box when you return to the back end of your survey. Your survey may still be live, but the question will no longer be a part of the survey.
If you schedule a close date, all questions in the survey will be Closed automatically after the time & end date you have chosen has passed.
How to close a project
How to un-archive a project re-open a survey
Schedule a close date for the project
Schedule a close date for all questions
Schedule a close date for a single question
How to re-open a closed question (when you don't want to re-open all questions)
Deleting and archiving a survey